Kori Hol

Sport:Bobsleigh
Position:Pilot
Height:178cm
Weight:80kg
Birth Date:Oct. 10, 1992 (age 27)
Birth Place:Vancouver, BC
Residence:Calgary
Instagram:@korihol

A standout athlete, Kori was recruited into the sport from Olympian Florian Linder who identified her while playing soccer at the University of Lethbridge while pursuing a degree in Kinesiology.

Next thing she knew, she was heading up the road to Calgary to participate in a testing camp in September 2017, and shortly thereafter was in Whistler, B.C. participating in a driving school with Olympic silver medallist, Helen Upperton. Whistler and Lake Placid remain her two favourite tracks in the world.

Kori has a big sport background. She grew up a dancer which attributes to her ability to pick sports up really quick. She also played college basketball at Langara College in Vancouver. Her main sport outside of bobsleigh though is definitely volleyball. 

When not training or competing, Kori enjoys spending time at the lake in Osoyoos, B.C. with her family wakeboarding and surfing, or hitting the slopes at Sun Peaks in Kamloops, snowboarding the days away. 

Kori also loves surfing and going to Waikiki, Hawaii as often as she can to surf. She loves animals so in her spare time she dog sits and dog walks as often as she can, but her heart belongs to her parents’ mini huskies Stormy and Nyx. Kori loves her nephews, Jaxson and Rowan, with all her heart, and is anxiously awaiting the arrival of a new niece this year!! 

Did You Know…

Kori can pop a champagne bottle open with a champagne flute, is a lover of chocolate and would be travelling the world, teaching or coaching if she wasn’t chasing the international podium in sport

Career Highlights

2019 – World Championships, Whistler, CAN: 14
2019 – World Cup, Calgary, CAN: 12
2019 – Finished First Overall on North America’s Cup Circuit
2019 – North America’s Cup, Calgary, CAN: 1, 2
2019 – North America’s Cup, Lake Placid, USA: 3
2018 – Junior World Championships, St. Moritz, SUI: 9
 

World Championship Results

2019 – World Championships, Whistler, CAN: 14
2018 – Junior World Championships, St. Moritz, SUI: 9

World Cup Results

2019 – World Cup, Calgary, CAN: 12 (2-woman)

Kori Hol

Sport:Bobsleigh
Poste:Pilot
Taille:178cm
Poids:80kg
Date de naissance:10 oct., 1992 (Âge 27)
Ville natale:Vancouver, BC
Résidence:Calgary
Instagram:@korihol

Athlète de talent, Kori a été recrutée dans le bobsleigh par l’olympien Florian Linder, qui l’a observée lorsqu’elle jouait au soccer pour l’Université de Lethbridge, où elle faisait des études en kinésiologie.

Peu après, en septembre, 2017, elle s’est rendue à Calgary pour participer à un camp d’évaluation, puis à Whistler, C.-B. pour suivre une formation de pilote avec la médaillée d’argent olympique, Helen Upperton. Whistler et Lake Placid sont toujours ses deux pistes favorites au monde.

Kori a une vaste expérience dans le sport. En grandissant, elle faisait la danse, et elle pense que c’est l’une des principales raisons pourquoi elle maîtrise rapidement chaque nouveau sport qu’elle essaie. Au collège, elle a joué au basketball pour Langara, à Vancouver. À part le bobsleigh, son sport de prédilection à l’heure actuelle est le volleyball. 

Quand elle n’est pas en train de concourir ou s’entraîner, Kori aime passer son temps libre avec sa famille au chalet à Osoyoos, C.-B., où elle fait la planche nautique ou le surf. Ou bien, elle fait la planche à neige à Sun Peaks, près de Kamloops. 

Grande surfeuse, Kori aime partir en vacances à Waikiki, Hawaii, aussi souvent que possible. Elle aime les animaux, donc elle a un petit boulot de gardienne et promeneuse de chiens, cependant elle a donné son cœur aux deux mini-Huskys de ses parents, Stormy et Nyx. Kori adore de tout cœur ses neveux Jaxson et Rowan, et elle attend avec impatience l’arrivée d’une nouvelle petite nièce qui naîtra cette année! 

Le saviez-vous…

Kori sait ouvrir une bouteille de champagne avec une flûte à champagne; elle adore le chocolat, et si elle n’était pas dans le programme d’élite de bobsleigh, elle s’aventurerait hors des sentiers battus, et elle ferait carrière d’enseignante ou d’entraîneuse.

Meilleurs en carrière

2019 – World Championships, Whistler, CAN: 14
2019 – World Cup, Calgary, CAN: 12
2019 – Finished First Overall on North America’s Cup Circuit
2019 – North America’s Cup, Calgary, CAN: 1, 2
2019 – North America’s Cup, Lake Placid, USA: 3
2018 – Junior World Championships, St. Moritz, SUI: 9
 

Résultats de Championnat du Monde

2019 – World Championships, Whistler, CAN: 14
2018 – Junior World Championships, St. Moritz, SUI: 9

Résultats de Coupe du Monde

2019 – World Cup, Calgary, CAN: 12 (2-woman)