Mike Evelyn

Sport:Bobsleigh
Height:193cm
Weight:103kg
Birth Date:Apr. 13, 1993 (age 26)
Birth Place:Ottawa
Residence:Ottawa
Instagram:@mike.eve

A forward in hockey until 2018, most notably for Dalhousie University in the AUS division of USport for five seasons while earning a Degree in Electrical Engineering.  Mike attended the RBC Training Ground regional finals for Atlantic Canada in 2018 where he was recruited by Bobsleigh Canada Skeleton. 
He attended an Ontario Bobsleigh Skeleton Association Pilot School in Calgary in December 2018 and decided to pursue the sport full-time. Now in his first season with Bobsleigh Canada Skeleton, he is interested in getting involved in sled design and piloting.


Did You Know…

Mike started a professional career with Lockheed Martin Canada as a Systems Engineer. He enjoys hiking and travelling.  He has a mild sushi addiction and a severe milkshake obsession.  He is a competitive garage-saler, a board game enthusiast who owns more than 100 games. He has never had a cup of coffee, can solve a Rubik’s cube in two minutes, and has had the same best friend since I was 1 month old.

Mike Evelyn

Sport:Bobsleigh
Taille:193cm
Poids:103kg
Date de naissance:13 avr., 1993 (Âge 27)
Ville natale:Ottawa
Résidence:Ottawa
Instagram:@mike.eve

Avant de hockey jusqu’en 2018, Mike a joué pour l’Université Dalhousie pendant cinq saisons dans la division AUS d’USport alors qu’il complétait un diplôme en génie électrique. Mika a participé à la finale régionale du Camp des recrues RBS pour le Canada atlantique en 2018, et c’est alors qu’il a été recruté par Bobsleigh Canada Skeleton. 


Il a participé à un cours de pilotes tenu par l’Ontario Bobsleigh Skeleton Association à Calgary en décembre, 2018, et il a décidé de se consacrer au sport à temps plein. En sa première saison chez Bobsleigh Canada Skeleton, il tient à participer à la conception des toboggans et à apprendre à piloter.

Le saviez-vous? …

Mike a lancé sa carrière professionnelle chez Lockheed Martin Canada, où il exerce la fonction d’ingénieur de systèmes. Il aime faire des randonnées et partir en voyage. Il adore les sushis et il se gave de laits frappés. Il aborde les vide-greniers comme une sorte de compétition. Il aime les jeux de société, et il a une collection personnelle de plus de 100 jeux. Il n’a jamais bu le café. Il sait résoudre le cube Rubik en deux minutes, et il a le même meilleur ami depuis l’âge d’un mois.