Hallie Clarke

Sport:Skeleton
Birth Date:Apr. 13, 2004 (age 18)
Birth Place:Belleville, Ont.
Residence:Brighton, Ont.
Website:http:hallieclarke.ca

Hallie pushed a sled for the first time in 2018 when she was 14 years old. She didn’t know what skeleton was at the time, but after just moving to Calgary she was ready to try something new. When she saw a learn to push sign for skeleton at Winsport’s Ice House, she decided to go out on a whim and try it. It was love at first sight and she hasn’t stopped since.

During her sliding school in Calgary in 2018, Hallie crashed on her first run ever down the track. Having already been nervous to throw herself down an ice track headfirst, she was even more scared after crashing this first time. However, a tough introduction to the sport was not enough to keep her away. She knew if she didn’t get back on the sled right away she wouldn’t ever try it again, so she went down the hill two more times that night, and hasn’t looked back since.

Hallie grew up as a competitive figure skater and later switched to focusing more on field lacrosse, field hockey, and basketball. She figure skated competitively for 10 years and played lacrosse for four years.

She attended the testing camp in October 2021. It was her first time running the sprint standard and she had a personal best push of 5.08 before going on to win the National Skeleton Team’s selection races.

Hallie graduated from Bowness High School in 2021. She graduated a year early after skipping Grade 9.

Outside of skeleton, Hallie enjoys music and being outdoors. She plays a few different instruments, but she mostly plays ukulele. She finds it to be a great stress relief.

Career Highlights

 

  Gold Silver Bronze Other
2021 - North American Cup, Whistler, CAN   2

 

2021 - Intercontinental Cup, Whistler, CAN     

4th

2021 – North America’s Cup, Park City, USA

     

5th

6th

2020 – Youth Olympic Games, Lausanne, SUI

     

12th

2020 – OMEGA Youth Series, Park City, USA        
2019 – OMEGA Youth Series, Lake Placid, USA   2    

 

Olympic Winter Games Results

Youth Olympic Games

Season
Location
Result
2019/20
Lousanne, SUI 12th

 

Intercontinental Cup Results

Season
Location
Result
2021/22
   
  Altenberg, GER 3rd
  Igls, AUT 3rd
  Park City, USA 5th
    4th
  Whistler, CAN 4th
    2nd

Olympics 2022
Jours
10
Heures
14
Minutes
18
Secs
01

Hallie Clarke

Sport:Skeleton
Date de naissance:13 avr., 2004 (Âge 17)
Ville natale:Belleville, Ont.
Résidence:Brighton, Ont.
Site web:http:hallieclarke.ca

Hallie a glissé pour la première fois en 2018; elle avait 14 ans à l’époque. Elle ne savait pas grand-chose à propos du sport de skeleton, mais elle avait déménagé récemment à Calgary et elle voulait essayer quelque chose de neuf. Ayant vu une affiche pour les séances d’initiation à la poussée dans les installations Ice House du Parc Winsport, elle a décidé sur-le-champ d’y participer. Elle s’est éprise immédiatement de la glisse.

Durant sa formation initiale à la glisse à Calgary en 2018, Hallie s’est écrasée lors de sa toute première descente de la piste. Déjà anxieuse devant la perspective de dévaler la piste à grande vitesse, la tête en première, elle est devenue encore plus craintive à la suite de cette première collision. Mais ce baptême du feu n’a diminué en rien son amour pour le sport. Elle savait qu’elle devait descendre la piste à nouveau, sans délais, pour conquérir sa peur. Elle a donc réussi deux descentes cette même nuit-là, et depuis lors tout roule comme sur des roulettes.

Hallie a concouru en patinage artistique durant son enfance avant de s’éprendre de la crosse au champ, le hockey sur gazon, et le basketball. Elle a concouru pendant 10 ans en patinage artistique, et pendant quatre ans en crosse au champ.

Elle a participé à un camp d’évaluation pour le skeleton en octobre 2021. Elle y a obtenu la norme sprint pour la première fois, et elle a établi un record personnel de 5,08 à la poussée. Elle a fini par remporter les épreuves de sélection de l’équipe nationale de skeleton.

Hallie a reçu son diplôme de l’école secondaire Bowness en 2021. Elle a terminé ses études un an plus tôt que prévu, ayant sauté une classe en neuvième année.

À part le skeleton, Hallie aime la musique et les activités en plein air. Elle sait jouer de plusieurs instruments, mais son préféré est l’ukulélé. La musique est pour elle un excellent remède au stress.

Meilleurs en carrière

 

  Gold Silver Bronze Other
2021 - North American Cup, Whistler, CAN   2

 

2021 - Intercontinental Cup, Whistler, CAN     

4th

2021 – North America’s Cup, Park City, USA

     

5th

6th

2020 – Youth Olympic Games, Lausanne, SUI

     

12th

2020 – OMEGA Youth Series, Park City, USA        
2019 – OMEGA Youth Series, Lake Placid, USA   2    

 

Résultats de Jeux Olympiques d’hiver

Youth Olympic Games

Season
Location
Result
2019/20
Lousanne, SUI 12th

 

Résultats de Coupe Intercontinentale

Season
Location
Result
2021/22
   
  Altenberg, GER 3rd
  Igls, AUT 3rd
  Park City, USA 5th
    4th
  Whistler, CAN 4th
    2nd